IEEE Sapporo Section Young Professionals (YP00977) is established on March 20, 2020. There are four committee members now, including Chair (Dr. He Li from Muroran Institute of Technology), Vice Chair (Dr. Takanori Sato from Hokkaido University), Secretary (Dr. Xun Shao from Kitami Institute of Technology) and Treasurer (Dr. Jianwen Xu from Muroran Institute of Technology). Sapporo YP aims at expanding the membership of IEEE as well as increasing the popularity and influence of IEEE in Hokkaido. Moreover, Sapporo YP also considers supporting IEEE student members in their early career who just graduate from universities in Hokkaido. The activity plan in 2020 is to expand the startup team and hold activities to help build bridges between graduates and employers in the inaugural season. Sapporo YP will also invite world-renowned scholars to give lectures about early career planning for IEEE student members and young researchers.