QUEENSLAND SECTION



THE INSTITUTE OF ELECTRICAL AND ELECTRONICS ENGINEERS INC.

ARBN 078 576 495

Dr. Alexandra Posoldova— Section Chair	Dr. Rahul Sharma—Secretary
IEEE Queensland.	IEEE Queensland
Phone:	Phone: 0733657240
Fax:	Fax:
Email: a.posoldova@gmail.com	Email: rahul.sharma@uq.edu.au

Date: Tuesday, February 8, 2022

Time: 5.30pm

Zoom link: https://us06web.zoom.us/j/81269293489

Note: The Zoom meeting will be recorded

Please note that unless otherwise requested the meeting will be recorded solely for the purpose of recording the minutes. The recorder can be turned off if requested at any time during the meeting.

Agenda

- 1. Attendance and apologies.
- 2. Confirmation of agenda.
- 3. Business arising from the last meeting.
- 4. Approval of minutes
- 5. Reports from the Section Committee
 - 5.1. Chair
 - Appointing EoI
 - Vacant positions
 - Event reporting
 - Signatories change
 - Budget approval over email only up to certain amount
 - 5.2 Vice Chair
 - 5.3. Secretary
 - 5.4. Treasurer

Change over the signatories on the IEEE QLD Section bank account details

- 5.5. Past chair
- 5.6. Newsletter Editor
- 5.7. Webmaster
- 5.8. Awards & Recognition
- 5.9. Professional Activities
- 5.10. Student Activities
- 5.11. Membership Development
- 5.12. Educational Activities
- 5.13. Engineers Australia liaison
- 6. Student Chapter activities:
 - 6.1. UQ
 - 6.1.1.UQ PES
 - 6.2. QUT
 - 6.3. GU (GC)
 - 6.4. GU (Nathan)
 - 6.5. CQU
 - 6.6. USQ
- 7. Chapter & Affinity Group reports and plans for 2021
 - 7.1. Aerospace & Electronics Systems
 - 7.2. Computational Intelligence
 - 7.3. Computer Society
 - 7.4. Control Systems/Robotics & Automation

- 7.5. Engineering in Medicine & Biology
- 7.6. Microwave Theory & Techniques/Antennas & Propagation
- 7.7. Power & Energy and DEIS Joint Chapter
- 7.8. Power Electronic/Industrial Electronics/ Industry Applications
- 7.9. Signal Processing/Communications
- 7.10. Young Professionals
- 7.11. Women In Engineering
- 7.12. IEEE HKN Mu Kappa Chapter
- 7.13. Blockchain IoT
- 8. Any other business.
- 9. Next meeting.

Attendance:

Attendance: Office	Attendance	Present	Apology	Absent
Chair	Alexandra Posoldova		- LPUIUSJ	
Vice Chair	Chandima Ekanayake			
Secretary	Rahul Sharma			
Treasurer	Om Perkash			
Immediate Past Chair	Nilesh Modi			
Newsletter Editor	2 2 2			
Webmaster	Sameera			
Professional Activities				
Membership Development chair	Sohrab Nizami			
Awards & Recognition	Sudarshan Dahal			
Student Activities Chair				
Educational Activities Chair	Daniel Eghbal			
Engineers Australia Liaison	Tapan Saha			
Community Manager	1			
Women in Engineering				
Women in Engineering (Vice chair)				
Women in Engineering (Secretary)				
Aerospace and Electronic Systems Chapter	Vaughan Clarkson			
Aerospace and Electronic Systems Chapter (VC)				
Aerospace and Electronic Systems Chapter (Sec)				
Computational Intelligence Chapter	Marcus R Gallagher			
Computational Intelligence Chapter (VC)				
Computational Intelligence Chapter (Sec)				
Computer Chapter				
Computer Chapter (VC)				
Computer Chapter (Sec)				
Computer Chapter (Industry Engagement)				
Control Sys/Robo & Auto Chapter	Thierry Peynot			
Control Sys/Robo & Auto Chapter (VC)	Alejandro Melendez-			
The state of the s	Calderon			
Control Sys/Robo & Auto Chapter (Sec)	Navinda Kottege			
Engineering in Medicine & Biology Chapter	•			
Engineering in Med & Biology Chapter (VC)				
Engineering in Med. & Biology Chapter (Sec)				
MTT/AP Chapter	Hugo Espinosa			
MTT/AP Chapter (VC)				
MTT/AP Chapter (Secretary)				
Power & Energy Chapter	Tapan Saha			
Power & Energy Chapter (VC)	Nilesh Modi			
Power & Energy Chapter (Secretary)	Nadali Mahmoudi			
Women in Power rep.	FeiFei Bai			
Power & Energy Chapter Industry Engagement Officer	David Batterham			
Power and Energy Chapter (Student rep)				
Signal Pro & Comms Chapter	Manuel Schmidt			

Signal Pro & Comms Chapter (VC)	Jun Zhou
Signal Pro & Comms Chapter (Sec)	Daiki Ichiyama
IA/IE/PEL Chair	Dezso Sera
IA/IE/PEL VC	Mahinda Vilathgamuwa
IA/IE/PEL Treasurer	Dulmini Karunathilake
IA/IE/PEL Secretary	Junwei Lu
Blockchain and IoT Chair	
Blockchain and IoT VC	
Blockchain and IoT Secretary	
Young Professionals Chair	Ben John
Young Professionals (VC)	
Young Professionals (Sec)	
Student Counsellor QUT	Ghavameddin
	Nourbakhsh
Student Counsellor UQ	Richard Yan
Student Counsellor GU-GC	Stephen So
Student Counsellor GU-Nathan	Sascha Stegen
Student Counsellor USQ	
Student Counsellor CQU – Brisbane	
Student Counsellor CQU – Rockhampton	Preethi Chandra
UQ Student Branch Chair	
UQ Student Branch Vice Chair	
UQ IEEE PES Student Branch Chair	Jiakang Yang
UQ IEEE PES Student Branch Vice Chair	Yunda Xu
UQ IEEE PES Student Branch Secretary	Vincent Le
UQ IEEE PES Student Branch Treasurer	Anupam Dixit
QUT Student Branch Chair	Alex Makieiev
QUT Student Branch Vice Chair	
QUT Student Branch Secretary	
QUT Student Branch Treasurer	Amin Mokaribolhassan
Griffith Student Branch Chair (GC)	
Griffith Student Branch Vice Chair (GC)	
IEEE HKN Mu Kappa Chapter Chair	
IEEE HKN Mu Kappa Chapter Vice Chair	
Life Members Chair	John Gough
Section Historian	Om Perkash