

http://www.ewh.ieee.org/r10/calcutta/eds/

Chair: Dr. Arpan Deyasi

Date: 25th December 2024

Notice for AGM 2025 of IEEE EDS Kolkata Chapter & SLATE 2025

Dear All,

The Annual General Meeting, 2025 of IEEE EDS Kolkata Chapter will be held on Wednesday, January 15, 2025, 06:00 P.M. (IST) at Eastern Metropolitan Club, A-73, Purba Diganta, Santoshpur, Kolkata, West Bengal. PIN 700075.

All members of the IEEE EDS Kolkata Chapter are requested to make it convenient to attend the Annual General Meeting.

SLATE 2025 as proposed by the Executive Committee of IEEE EDS Kolkata Chapter meeting, held on Friday, December 6, 2025, is as follows:

Office Bearers:

- 1. Chair: Arpan Deyasi
- 2. Vice-Chair: Bikash Sharma
- 3. Secretary: Arighna Basak
- 4. Treasurer: Papiya Debnath

Other members:

- 1. Manash Chanda
- 2. Mousiki Kar
- 3. Angsuman Sarkar
- 4. Atanu Kundu
- 5. Soumya Pandit
- 6. Chandan Kumar Sarkar
- 7. Dipankar Saha

Agenda:

- 1. Confirmation of the minutes of the AGM held on January 15, 2024.
- 2. Address by the Chapter Chairperson.
- 3. Presentation of the Annual Report for the year 2024 by the Chapter Secretary.
- 4. Confirmation of SLATE 2025 of IEEE EDS Kolkata Chapter
- 5. Any other matter with the permission of the Chair.

Sd/-

Dr. Arighna Basak Secretary, IEEEE EDS Kolkata Chapter

Additional nomination by petition may be forwarded to Dr. Arpan Deyasi on or before January 7, 2025. The petition must be signed by 25 or more voting members of IEEE EDS Kolkata Chapter other than student members or 15% of the Chapter Membership, whichever is fewer.