

http://www.ewh.ieee.org/r10/calcutta/eds/

Chair: Dr. Manash Chanda

26th Dec 2023

## Proceedings of the 3<sup>rd</sup> ExComm Meeting held on 22<sup>nd</sup> Dec. 2023 (online)

3<sup>rd</sup> EXECOM-2023 Meeting of IEEE Electron Devices Society (EDS) Kolkata Chapter was held on Friday, Dec 22<sup>nd</sup>, 2023 at 9.00 pm in online mode.

- I. The following members attended the meeting,
  - 1. Manash Chanda (Chair)
  - 2. Arpan Deyasi (Vice Chair)
  - 3. Angsuman Sarkar
  - 4. Atanu Kundu
  - 5. Mousiki Kar
  - 6. Arighna Basak
  - 7. Papiya Debnath
- II. The following agenda points were discussed and action taken,
  - 1. EDKCON 2024
    - The tentative dates decided is 23-24 Nov. 2024.
  - 2. vTools Reporting
    - Chair requested Arpan Deyasi to take necessary action and comply the same.
  - 3. SLATE 2024

Proposed and confirmed SLATE 2024 are as follows,

- a. Chair Arpan Deyasi
- b. Vice Chair Bikash Sharma
- c. Secretary Arighna Basak
- d. Treasurer Papiya Debnath
- e. ExCom Members Same as the current
- III. Prof. Angsuman Sarkar thanked all the outgoing office bearers for their support and contribution. He also congratulated the new SLATE 2024.

Additional nomination by petition may be forwarded to Dr. Manash Chanda on or before January 8, 2024. The petition must be signed by 25 or more voting members of IEEE EDS Kolkata Chapter other than student members or 15% of the Chapter Membership, whichever is fewer.

As no further points were to be discussed, the meeting ended with thanks to the Chair.

Sd/-Bikash Sharma Secretary IEEE EDS, Kolkata Chapter