Executive Committee 2021

Prof. Dr. Bhawani Shankar Chowdhary
Chair, IEEE Karachi Section

Dr. Bhawani Shankar Chowdhry, PhD (Southampton, UK), FIEEEP, FIE, Senior Member
IEEE is a Distinguished National Professor, and Former Dean and Professor Emeritus
Faculty of Electrical, Electronics and Computer Engineering, Mehran University of
Engineering & Technology, Jamshoro, Pakistan. He is also a BOG Member of apex body
Higher Education Commission of Pakistan. He has remained Guest Scientist/Associate
of the ICTP (under umbrella of UNESCO/UNU), Trieste Italy for Twelve (12) Years and
three times European Union Erasmus Mundus visiting Fellow. He is IEEE valued
member for 33 years.

Prof. Dr. Tariq Rahim Soomro
Vice chair, IEEE Karachi Section
Engr. Moiz Rahman Memon
Treasurer, IEEE Karachi Section
Prof. Dr. Asim Ur Rehman
Secretary, IEEE Karachi Section
Engr. Atif Fareed
Chair, Student Activities Committee
M.Rafay Shaikh
Section Student Representative
Engr. Tahir Saleem
Chair, Power and Energy Society
Dr. Bhagwan Dar
Chair, Computer Society
Dr. Muhammad Shahab Siddiqui
Chair, Membership Development
Prof. Dr. M. Shahid Shaikh
chair, Conference Committee
Rabeet Sagri
Excom Member
Noor Ali Amarsi
Excom Member