Knowing the candidates

The 2020 IEEE Annual Election will start on 17 August and end at 12:00 pm Eastern TimeUSA (16:00 UTC) on 1 October 2020.

IEEE President-Elect, 2021
Saifur Rahman (Nominated by Petition)
S. K. Ramesh (Nominated by IEEE Board of Directors)
K. J. Ray Liu (Nominated by IEEE Board of Directors)

Region 10 (Asia and Pacific)
Celia Shahnaz (Nominated by Petition)
Norliza M. Noor (Nominated by IEEE Region 10)
Aramvith Supavadee (Nominated by IEEE Region 10)
ChunChe “Lance” Fung (Nominated by IEEE Region 10)

2020 IEEE Annual Election deadlines at a glance

17 August
Annual election ballots are sent to all voting members on record as of 30 June. Voters also may begin accessing their ballots electronically.

1 October
Ballots must be received by 12:00 p.m. EDT USA/16:00 UTC.